top of page

Bintan Triathlon 2018


So guys, jump to Bintan Triathlon this May 2018. I raised my game a little bit. Me, Daud, and coach Andy decided to register me in Bintan as my one of peak triathlon race. As we know this was going to be a hard race, a couple pro triathletes would join the race, and more from other countries as well. But the objective was to have a PB in Bintan and of course some podium finishes. On ther race day, as you know I’m a fast swimmer. So tried to swim really fast without putting so much energy, to further the gap between me and other competitors, because i knew they would chase me after. Then I became first female came out of the water, yeay!! Runnning to T2, put my bike gear as fast as I can. Out of transition was hard, it was a small climb. After my accident earlier this year, i tried to be safe rider, rather go all out then die or crash at the end. So going on to this hilly course, I didn’t push hard on the climb, saving energy for descending and the flat road. Then something happened, after 15km, on a hard climb, i went pretty slow, someone didn’t see me in front, and touched my rear wheel, then I heard he screamed Arrgg!! He fell!!thank God I was alive and well. But I felt sorry for him. Still couldn’t believe what was happening on the bike course, it was adrenaline left. Off the bike i was shaky a little bit. Then I saw my babe’s waiting for me, he gave me some spirit back. The run course was pretty hilly thou, small path, sands, and trails all at 5km loop. I pushed my self with all my energy, then it was pouring rain that made my bode fresh again. I didn’t even think that some of the girls chased me, i just wanna finish it happy with a PB. And yeahh after I finish it with the time 2h 39m, a new personal best for me, I've got 2nd place AG 25-29, and 3rd place best Indonesian female. God is good all the time, without His grace I wouldn’t be finished it safely, and also thanks to my babe that he always support me no matter what. I love you.

me with my triathlon coach Ansy Wibowo

Bintan Triathlon 2018 trophy and finisher medal

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page